Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Thethaitangar, Simdega, Jharkhand is 835226

NameThethaitangar S.O
StatusSub Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeGumla H.O
Sub Office
LocationThethaitangar Taluk of Simdega District
Telephone No-
Department InfoRanchi Division Ranchi Region Jharkhand Circle
AddressThethaitanagar, Jharkhand 835226, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 83 represents the state Jharkhand, the second two digits 52 represent the district Simdega, and finally 26 represents the Post Office Thethaitangar S.O. Thus the Zip Code of Thethaitangar S.O, Simdega, jharkhand is 835226

Simdega Info

Simdega is a City in the Indian state of Jharkhand .Simdega is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous District and Subdivision.The city stands at an elevation of approximately 418 metres (1371 feet) above sea level and covers an area of 3,750 square kilometre.Bounded in the north by Gumla , on the east by Ranchi and West Singhbhum, on the west by Jashpur Nagar , Chhattisgarh and on the south by Rourkela , Odisha. It is accessible by road through National Highways (National Highway 23) from Rourkela and Ranchi. The nearest railway station is Rourkela railway station.

Historically, the area was ruled by the Gajapati Kings of Gajapati Kingdom of Kalinga for centuries. The region is culturally an amalgamation of Indigenous and Odia Culture. The influence of Odia culture is significant in the area and the populace. The region also had historical relationship with Emperor Ashoka and Buddhism as evident from archaeological finds in the region.

More Info


Kodarma Lok Sabha constituency2019-04-22
Kodarma Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand state. This constituency covers the entire Koderma district and parts of Hazaribagh and Giridih districts.

Khunti Lok Sabha constituency2019-04-22
Khunti Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in Jharkhand state. This constituency is reserved for the candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. This constituency covers the entire Khunti and Simdega district and parts of Ranchi and Seraikela Kharsawan districts.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes