Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Baidarapur, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh is 224189

Translate this page:

हिंदी अनुवाद

NameBaidarapur B.O
StateUttar Pradesh
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeFaizabad H.O
Sub OfficeDeorhi S.O
LocationSohawal Taluk of Faizabad District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoFaizabad Division Lucknow HQ Region Uttar Pradesh Circle
AddressUttar Pradesh 224189, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 22 represents the state Uttar Pradesh, the second two digits 41 represent the district Faizabad, and finally 89 represents the Post Office Baidarapur B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Baidarapur B.O, Faizabad, uttar pradesh is 224189

Geokeo Geocoding Api

Flipkart delivery service in Baidarapur, Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh , Amazon Courier Service, Myntra cash on delivery may not be available. Order Delivery Status

Faizabad Info

Faizabad (Old British Colonial name: Fyzabad), the old capital of Awadh, is the headquarters of Faizabad District and Faizabad division as well. It is a joint municipal board with Ayodhya in the state of Uttar Pradesh, India, situated on the banks of river Ghaghra (locally known as Saryu). It was the first capital of the Nawabs of Awadh and has monuments built by the Nawabs, like the Tomb of Bahu Begum, Gulab Bari.

The Legend of Awadh, Umrao Jaan 'Ada', was born in Faizabad (her childhood name was Ameeran). Another legend and Hindi writer Radhika Prasad Tripathi was from this city. Akhtaribai Faizabadi, also known as Begum Akhtar, was born in Faizabad. She was a classical singer who performed Urdu ghazals, dadras, thumris, etc. Among other notable people from Faizabad are Mir Babar Ali Anis, a nineteenth-century writer of Marsiya (elegies in Urdu) and Brij Narayan Chakbast, another nineteenth-century Urdu poet. Chakbast is credited to have translated the RamayanMore Info


Faizabad Junction railway station renamed as Ayodhya Cantt: Railways2021-11-03
Earlier in 2018, the UP government had renamed Faizabad district as Ayodhya.

Ayodhya case: Litigants appear before SC-appointed three-member mediation panel2019-03-14
A total of 25 litigants met the three-member mediation panel led by former SC judge F M I Kalifulla at Avadh University in Faizabad.

Related Pincodes

Uttar Pradesh, Deoria, BaidaulUttar Pradesh, Jhansi, BaidorUttar Pradesh, Unnao, BaigaoUttar Pradesh, Fatehpur, BaigaoUttar Pradesh, Faizabad, BaiharUttar Pradesh, Azamgarh, BaijabarUttar Pradesh, Ballia, BaijalpuUttar Pradesh, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Rajab PuUttar Pradesh, Gorakhpur, RajabarUttar Pradesh, Jaunpur, Rajabaza