Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Mahobachak, Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh is 472331

Translate this page:

हिंदी अनुवाद

NameMahobachak B.O
StateMadhya Pradesh
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeTikamgarh H.O
Sub OfficeLidhora S.O
LocationTikamgarh Taluk of Tikamgarh District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoChhatarpur Division Bhopal HQ Region Madhya Pradesh Circle
Address472331, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 47 represents the state Madhya Pradesh, the second two digits 23 represent the district Tikamgarh, and finally 31 represents the Post Office Mahobachak B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Mahobachak B.O, Tikamgarh, madhya pradesh is 472331

Flipkart delivery service in Mahobachak, Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh , Amazon Courier Service, Myntra cash on delivery may not be available. Order Delivery Status

Tikamgarh Info

Tikamgarh ( टीकमगढ़ ) is a town and a tehsil in Tikamgarh district in the Indian state of Madhya Pradesh. The city serves as a district headquarters. The earlier name of Tikamgarh was 'Tehri' (i.e., a triangle) consisting of three hamlets, forming a rough triangle. In Tikamgarh town there is locality still known as 'Purani Tehri' (Old Tehri). Until Indian independence in 1947, Tikamgarh, formerly called Tehri, was part of the kingdom of Orchha, which was founded in the 16th century by the Bundeli chief Rudra Pratap Singh, who became the first King of Orchha. In 1783 the capital of the state was moved to Tehri, about 40 miles south of Orchha, which was home to the fort of Tikamgarh, and the town eventually took the name of the fort. The district is famous for the old fort of Kundar known as Garh Kundar, which was built by Khangars and remained the capital of kshatriya Khangar rulers from 1180 to 1347.

Origin of the nameMore Info


Tikamgarh Lok Sabha constituency 2019-04-22
The Tikamgarh Lok Sabha Constituency has a total of eight assembly segments - Tikamgarh, Jatara, Prithvipur, Niwari, Khargapur, Maharajpur, Chhatarpur and Bijawar.

Niwari: MP govt announces creation of new district, decision to come into effect from Oct 12018-09-30
The new district would include three tehsils of the present Tikamgarh district - Niwari, Orchha and Prithvipur.

Related Pincodes

Madhya Pradesh, Panna, MahoMadhya Pradesh, Sehore, MahodiyMadhya Pradesh, Ashok Nagar, MaholMadhya Pradesh, Vidisha, MahoMadhya Pradesh, Vidisha, MahotMadhya Pradesh, Sidhi, MahrajpuMadhya Pradesh, Umaria, MahroMadhya Pradesh, Rewa, MahsaoMadhya Pradesh, West Nimar, BaduMadhya Pradesh, Mandsaur, Badwa