Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Saharsa, Saharsa, Bihar is 852201

Translate this page:

हिंदी अनुवाद

NameSaharsa H.O
StatusHead Office(Delivery)
Head Office
Sub Office
LocationKahara Taluk of Saharsa District
Telephone No6478223516
Department InfoSaharsa Division Muzaffarpur Region Bihar Circle
AddressSaharsa Railway Station, Saharsa Railway Station, Saharsa, Bihar 852201, India
ServicesBusiness Post
Direct Post
EMS (International Speed Post)
Franking Machine
Inland Speed Post
Instant Money Order
International Mails
Money Order
National Bill Mail Service
National Pension Scheme
Postal Banking Service
Postal Life Insurance
Postal Stationary
Postbag and Postbox
Registered Posts
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 85 represents the state Bihar, the second two digits 22 represent the district Saharsa, and finally 01 represents the Post Office Saharsa H.O. Thus the Zip Code of Saharsa H.O, Saharsa, bihar is 852201

Geokeo Geocoding Api

Flipkart delivery service in Saharsa, Saharsa, Bihar , Amazon Courier Service, Myntra cash on delivery may not be available. Order Delivery Status

Saharsa Info

Saharsa is a city and a municipality in the Saharsa district in the Indian state of Bihar in the north of the country, east of the Kosi River. It is the administrative headquarters of the Saharsa District, and is in the Kosi Division. Sahrasa is also the name of the assembly constituency, which contains the city and neighbouring parts of the district. The name Saharsa has originated from saharsh which means 'with great pleasure'.


Earlier, the Saharsa district was part of the Munger & Bhagalpur districts. On 1 April 1954 it was made a district of its own. It was also made headquarters of Kosi division on 2 October 1972, comprising Saharsa, Purnia and Katihar district, with its headquarters at Saharsa. Similarly a new Civil Sub-Division Birpur was created on 1 December 1972, consisting of 24 development blocks viz. Raghopur, Chhatapur, Basantpur and Nirmali which were previously under Supaul subdivision

...More Info


Bihar Board (BSEB) Class 10th Result 2023 Likely Soon At biharboardonline.bihar.gov.in, Check Details2023-03-31
Bihar Board (BSEB) Class 10th Result 2023: Over 16 lakh students had registered for BSEB Matric Annual Examination this year.

Police get three-day custody of Bihar YouTuber 2023-03-31

Related Pincodes

Bihar, Saharsa, Saharsa Purab BazaBihar, Siwan, SahatwaBihar, Saran, SahawBihar, Patna, Sahay NagaBihar, Sitamarhi, SahbajpuBihar, Muzaffarpur, Sahbajpur PurainBihar, Saran, SahbazadtolBihar, Vaishali, Sahdei BuzurBihar, Gaya, SahdeokhaBihar, Patna, Sahdeopur Chaturbhujpu