Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Purab Sarai, Munger, Bihar is 811201

Translate this page:

हिंदी अनुवाद

NamePurab Sarai S.O
StatusSub Office(Non Delivery)
Head OfficeMunger H.O
Sub Office
LocationMunger Taluk of Munger District
Telephone No06344-222144
Department InfoMonghyr Division Patna HQ Region Bihar Circle
AddressPurabsarai Railway Station, Shastri Nagar,, Munger, Bihar 811201, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 81 represents the state Bihar, the second two digits 12 represent the district Munger, and finally 01 represents the Post Office Purab Sarai S.O. Thus the Zip Code of Purab Sarai S.O, Munger, bihar is 811201

Flipkart delivery service in Purab Sarai, Munger, Bihar , Amazon Courier Service, Myntra cash on delivery may not be available. Order Delivery Status

Munger Info

Munger (Angika and Hindi:मुंगेर) is a twin city and a Municipal Corporation situated in the Indian state of Bihar. It is the administrative headquarters of Munger district and Munger Division.It is the 5th largest city of Bihar and 2nd largest city in Eastern Bihar.

Historically, Munger is known for being an ancient seat of rule. The twin city comprises Munger and Jamalpur situated on the southern bank of the river Ganges. It is situated 60 km west of Bhagalpur, and 180 km east of capital city Patna.


The climate of Munger is subtropical (warm in summer and cold during winter). The Köppen climate classification sub-type for this climate is humid subtropical.


As per 2011 census, Munger Municipal Corporation had a total population of 3,88,000, out of which 2,00,000 were males and 1,88,000 were females. It had a sex ratio of 883. The populatiMore Info


UP: Stop daydreaming like Mungerilal, Maurya tells Akhilesh2020-02-24

Related Pincodes

Bihar, Bhojpur, PurahrBihar, Saran, PurainBihar, West Champaran, PurainBihar, West Champaran, Puraina GosaBihar, Madhepura, PurainBihar, Madhepura, Puraini BazaBihar, West Champaran, PurainiBihar, East Champaran, PurainiBihar, Gaya, PuraBihar, East Champaran, Puran Chapr