Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Haraltari, Dhubri, Assam is 783337

Translate this page:

हिंदी अनुवाद

NameHaraltari B.O
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeKokrajhar H.O
Sub OfficeSapatgram S.O
LocationBilasipara Taluk of Dhubri District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoGoalpara Division Guwahati HQ Region Assam Circle
AddressAssam 783337, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 78 represents the state Assam, the second two digits 33 represent the district Dhubri, and finally 37 represents the Post Office Haraltari B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Haraltari B.O, Dhubri, assam is 783337

Flipkart delivery service in Haraltari, Dhubri, Assam , Amazon Courier Service, Myntra cash on delivery may not be available. Order Delivery Status

Dhubri Info

Dhubri (Pron: ˈdʊbri) is the headquarter of Dhubri district (Assam) India. It is an old town on the bank of the Brahmaputra and Gadadhar rivers, with historical significances. In 1883, the town was first constituted as a Municipal Board. It is situated about 280 kilometres (174 mi) west from Guwahati, the state capital.

Dhubri was an important commercial centre and had a busy river port particularly for jute. Dhubri is called the "Land of Rivers" as it is covered three sides by rivers.


The word Dhuburi comes from a legendary lady named Netai-Dhubuni. The story is connected with Behula-Lakhindar. The word Dhubuni is considered a corruption of 'Dhuburi'. According to Bodo-Kacharis, the word is of Bodo origin and derived from Dubra, a kind of grass. The story of lady Netai-Dhubuni is widely accepted for the naming history of Dhubri and that is where the Gurdwara Sri Tegh Bahadur Sahib stands.

This placMore Info


Five college students killed in accident in Assam2020-12-03

Assam closes down temporary Covid care centres2020-12-01

Related Pincodes

Assam, Kokrajhar, HaraputAssam, Karimganj, AylabarAssam, Hailakandi, Aynakhal BazaAssam, Lakhimpur, AzaAssam, Kamrup, AzarAssam, Marigaon, AzarbarAssam, Nagaon, Azarbari Krishna NagaAssam, Barpeta, B D PathaAssam, Barpeta, B NoontolAssam, Bongaigaon, B Ladangur