Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Hirapur, Bankura, West Bengal is 722101

NameHirapur B.O
StateWest Bengal
StatusBranch Office(Delivery) directly a/w Head Office
Head OfficeBankura H.O
Sub Office
LocationIndpur Taluk of Bankura District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoBankura Division South Bengal Region West Bengal Circle
AddressHirapur, West Bengal 722101, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 72 represents the state West Bengal, the second two digits 21 represent the district Bankura, and finally 01 represents the Post Office Hirapur B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Hirapur B.O, Bankura, west bengal is 722101

Bankura Info

Bankura (pron: bænˈkʊərə) is a city and a municipality in Bankura District in the state of West Bengal, India. It is the headquarters of Bankura District.


In the Mahabharata, Bankura was described as Suhmobhumi. The word Larh or Rarh (in Nagari: rāḍh) was introduced after 6th century A.D. It comes from the old Austric word ráŕhá or ráŕho which means “land of red soil”. In ancient times "China called Ráŕh by the name of 'Láti'". In Santali, lar means thread, rarh means tune and larh means snake. Perhaps the Jain and Greek scholars used this original Austric word Larh to indicate this dry forest region which was very difficult. The popularity of Manasa Puja, the worship of Snake-Goddess Manasa, shows this opinion might have some relevance. According to Nilkantha, a famous commentator of the Mahabharata, the words suhmo[bhumi] (Sanskrit: suhma-bhūmi)More Info


West Bengal Lok Sabha election results 2019: Trinamool ahead on 11 seats, Babul Supriyo leading from Asansol2019-05-23
Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 in West Bengal is witnessing a contest between Trinamool Congress, the BJP, the Left Front and the Congress. The state sends the third highest number of MPs in the Lok Sabha. A total of 466 candidates contested the Lok Sabha election 2019, the results of which will be declared today.  

List of West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 winners; TMC, BJP, Congress2019-05-23
West Bengal will witness a strong fight between the current ruling party TMC, which is led by Mamata Banerjee, the BJP, Indian National Congress and CPIM-led Left Front in the Lok Sabha Election 2019.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes