Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Legal Metrology Office Sarojini Nagar Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh is 208012

Sarojini Nagar, Darshan Purwa, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

NameR K Nagar S.O (Kanpur Nagar)
DistrictKanpur Nagar
StateUttar Pradesh
StatusSub Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeNawabganj H.O
Sub Office
LocationR K Nagar Taluk of Kanpur Nagar District
Telephone No0512-2553707
SPCCKanpur Speed Post Center-208001
Department InfoKanpur City Division Kanpur Region Uttar Pradesh Circle
AddressKanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208012, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 20 represents the state Uttar Pradesh, the second two digits 80 represent the district Kanpur Nagar, and finally 12 represents the Post Office R K Nagar S.O (Kanpur Nagar). Thus the Zip Code of R K Nagar S.O (Kanpur Nagar), Kanpur Nagar, uttar pradesh is 208012

Kanpur Nagar Info

Kanpur (/ˈkɑːnpʊər/ pronunciation; formerly Cawnpore; Devanāgarī: कानपुर) is the largest city in the state of Uttar Pradesh in India. It is the administrative headquarters of Kanpur Nagar district and Kanpur division.

Kanpur has an area of over 322km2 with an approximate population of 5.03 million inhabitants in its area. It is administratively divided into 6 zones and 110 wards with a ward population range of 19,000 to 30,000. It is the 75th largest city in the world.

The name is believed to have derived from Karnapur (meaning "town of Karna", one of the heroes of the Mahabharata). AnotheMore Info


Hoardings with photos of Modi, Adityanath defaced in UP2019-01-18
Faces of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on a hoarding in Muzaffarnagar district were blackened by unidentified miscreants, authorities said on Friday.

Uncle Shivpal Yadav rakes 'guest house case', warns Akhilesh against Mayawati2019-01-17
SP and BSP have announced their pre-poll alliance in Uttar Pradesh for the forthcoming 2019 Lok Sabha elections.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes