Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Gwaltoli, Kanpur Nagar, Uttar Pradesh is 208001

NameGwaltoli S.O
DistrictKanpur Nagar
StateUttar Pradesh
StatusSub Office(Non Delivery)
Head OfficeKanpur H.O
Sub Office
LocationGwaltoli Taluk of Kanpur Nagar District
Telephone No0512-2559757
SPCCKanpur Speed Post Center-208001
Department InfoKanpur City Division Kanpur Region Uttar Pradesh Circle
AddressGwaltoli, Khalasi Line, Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh 208001, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 20 represents the state Uttar Pradesh, the second two digits 80 represent the district Kanpur Nagar, and finally 01 represents the Post Office Gwaltoli S.O. Thus the Zip Code of Gwaltoli S.O, Kanpur Nagar, uttar pradesh is 208001

Kanpur Nagar Info

Kanpur (/ˈkɑːnpʊər/ pronunciation; formerly Cawnpore; Devanāgarī: कानपुर) is the largest city in the state of Uttar Pradesh in India. It is the administrative headquarters of Kanpur Nagar district and Kanpur division.

Kanpur has an area of over 322km2 with an approximate population of 5.03 million inhabitants in its area. It is administratively divided into 6 zones and 110 wards with a ward population range of 19,000 to 30,000. It is the 75th largest city in the world.

The name is believed to have derived from Karnapur (meaning "town of Karna", one of the heroes of the Mahabharata). AnotheMore Info


Full list of candidates going to polls in Uttar Pradesh in third phase of Lok Sabha election 20192019-04-23
The polling for the third phase is to be held on April 23 for ten Lok Sabha seats in the Rohilkhand region of Uttar Pradesh.

120 candidates in fray for ten Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh in third phase2019-04-23
The polling for 10 out of 80 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh is scheduled to take place in third phase on Tuesday. The constituencies going to polls in this phase are - Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal, Firozabad, Mainpuri, Etah, Badaun, Aonla, Bareilly and Pilibhit.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes