Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Mohd Pur Mafi, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, Uttar Pradesh is 244501

NameMohd.Pur Mafi B.O
DistrictJyotiba Phule Nagar
StateUttar Pradesh
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeAmroha H.O
Sub OfficeKanth S.O
LocationAmroha Taluk of Jyotiba Phule Nagar District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoMoradabad Division Bareilly Region Uttar Pradesh Circle
AddressUttar Pradesh 244501, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 24 represents the state Uttar Pradesh, the second two digits 45 represent the district Jyotiba Phule Nagar, and finally 01 represents the Post Office Mohd.Pur Mafi B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Mohd.Pur Mafi B.O, Jyotiba Phule Nagar, uttar pradesh is 244501

Jyotiba Phule Nagar Info

Amroha is a town in north-western Uttar Pradesh state in northern India, located north-west of Moradabad, near the Sot River. It is the administrative headquarters of the Amroha district.


The name of Amroha drove out from the word (Urdu) Aam Mango and Rohu Fish.The author of Tarikh-i-Amroha states that Amroha was ruled by Bhardwaj Tagas between 676 and 1141 AD. Mahmud of Ghazni conquered Amroha in 589 AH/1093 AD. Behram Shah (1240–42) appointed Malik Jalaluddin to the position of Hakim of Amroha in 1242. Ghiyasuddin Balban crushed a rebellion in this region, and so ruthless was his repression that the territory of Badaun and Amroha remained quiescent till the reign of Jalaluddin Khalji. Ambar Sultani built a mosque at Amroha. During Alauddin Khalji's reign, Malik Tughluq and Malik marched through the city to confront the Mongols at the Battle of Amroha. Saiyid Salim was assigned Amroha and Sirsi as an iqta and after his

.More Info


Man allegedly rapes his own daughter in UP, case filed2018-04-20
A man in Uttar Pradesh allegedly raped his own 35-year-old daughter along with his friends early on Monday in Sitapur district. The victim filed the police complaint the next day. While one of the accused was arrested on Tuesday, the other two are on the run.

10 BJP candidates among 13 elected unopposed to UP legislative council2018-04-20
The BJP had put up 10 candidates, including two UP ministers Mahendra Singh and Mohsin Raza for Uttar Pradesh legislative council polls.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes