Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Jogimagara, Nagaur, Rajasthan is 341511

NameJogimagara B.O
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeNagaur H.O
Sub OfficeMerta Road S.O
LocationMerta Taluk of Nagaur District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoNagaur Division Jodhpur Region Rajasthan Circle
AddressRajasthan 341511, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 34 represents the state Rajasthan, the second two digits 15 represent the district Nagaur, and finally 11 represents the Post Office Jogimagara B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Jogimagara B.O, Nagaur, rajasthan is 341511

Nagaur Info

Nagaur (Nāgaur) is a city in the state of Rajasthan in India. It is the administrative headquarters of Nagaur District. The Nagaur city lies about midway between Jodhpur and Bikaner.


Nagaur or Naga-Pur is referred to in the Mahabharata. The kingdom of Ahichhatrapur which Arjuna is said to have conquered and subsequently offered to his Guru Dronacharya, was perhaps some of the area of the Nagaur district. It was the capital of Jangladesh. The foundation of city dates back to 4th century BC. Nagas originally ruled over this place and about 7th century onwards the Chauhans became the overlords of Nagaur and it was included in Sapadalaksha. The city was at the center of Muslim invasion from Central Asia. The fort is of historical importance. The Rajput rulers dominated Nagaur for a longer period. Nagaur ruler were repeatedly forced to pay tribute to the Sisodias of Chittor while their lands were slowly annexed

..More Info


Nagaur Lok Sabha Constituency2019-04-24
Nagaur covers eight assembly segments – Ladnun, Deedwana, Jayal, Nagaur, Khinvsar, Makrana, Parbatsar and Nawan.

Related Pincodes

Rajasthan, Hanumangarh, JogiwalRajasthan, Udaipur, JogiwarRajasthan, Dungarpur, JogiwarRajasthan, Churu, JogliRajasthan, Dungarpur, JogpuRajasthan, Pali, JojawaRajasthan, Chittorgarh, Jojron Ka KhedRajasthan, Bhilwara, JojwRajasthan, Banswara, JolanRajasthan, Sawai Madhopur, Joland