Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of DIMAPUR TRANSIT CAMP, Nagaland is 797112

NameDimapur S.O
StatusSub Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeKohima H.O
Sub Office
LocationDimapur Taluk of Dimapur District
Telephone No03862-229193
Department InfoNagaland Division North Eastern Region North Eastern Circle
AddressDimapur, Nagaland, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 79 represents the state Nagaland, the second two digits 71 represent the district Dimapur, and finally 12 represents the Post Office Dimapur S.O. Thus the Zip Code of Dimapur S.O, Dimapur, nagaland is 797112

Dimapur Info

Dimapur is the largest city in Nagaland, India. In the Middle Ages, it was the capital of the Dimasa Kachari rulers. In the heart of the town there is an old relic of the Dimasa Kachari Kingdom which speaks about the once prosperous era. Dimapur is the 115 th most populous city in the country. It is located at 25°54′45″N 93°44′30″E and is bounded by Kohima district on the south and east, Karbi Anglong district of Assam on the west, the Karbi Anglong and stretch of Golaghat District of Assam, in the west and the north. Dimapur, from a Kachari word 'Dimasa' after the river which flows through it, is the gateway to Nagaland and its only railhead. The city also has the only functional airport in the state.


Situated on the banks of the Dhansiri, (originally known as Dong-siri meaning a ravine of pMore Info


NCW, Airbnb to create livelihood options for northeast`s women2018-06-12
10 women from Meghalaya, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh will be trained by Airbnb and provided with livelihood opportunities in tourism, hospitality and other skill-oriented initiatives.  

Bypoll results 2018: List of winning candidates in Maharashtra`s Palghar and Bhandara-Gondiya Lok Sabha constituency; Uttar Pradesh`s Kairana Lok Sabha constituency, Nagaland parliamentary constituenc2018-05-31
The full list of candidates, who have won the four Lok Sabha seats, is given below. The list will be updated as and when results come in.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes