Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Kotwali Nagpur, Maharashtra is 440032

NameMahal S.O (Nagpur)
StatusSub Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeNagpur City H.O
Sub Office
LocationNagpur Taluk of Nagpur District
Telephone No0712-2724373
SPCCNagpur GPO-440001
Department InfoNagpur City Division Nagpur Region Maharashtra Circle
AddressPrajapita Brahma kumaris,Mahal Nagpur, Mangalwari, Nagpur, Maharashtra 440032, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 44 represents the state Maharashtra, the second two digits 00 represent the district Nagpur, and finally 32 represents the Post Office Mahal S.O (Nagpur). Thus the Zip Code of Mahal S.O (Nagpur), Nagpur, maharashtra is 440032

Nagpur Info

Nagpur (Marathi: नागपूर pronunciation) is the second capital and the third largest city of the Indian state of Maharashtra after Mumbai and Pune. It is the 13th largest urban agglomeration in India and the largest city in Vidarbha Region. It has one of the highest literacy rate of 91.92% among all the urban agglomerations in India and one of the proposed Smart Cities from Maharashtra.

Nagpur is the seat of the annual winter session of the Maharashtra state assembly, "Vidhan Sabha". It is a major commercial and political centre of the Vidarbha region of Maharashtra. In addition, the city derives political importance from being the headquarters for the Hindu nationalist organisation RSS and an important location for the Dalit Buddhist movement.

According to a survey by ABP News-Ipsos, Nagpur has been identified as the best city in India by topping the liveability, greenery, public transport, and healthMore Info


Nagpur-Mumbai train derailment: Alert driver felicitated by Lohani2017-09-03
The duo hit the brakes upon realizing that the track ahead was damaged, and by the time the train had reached the defective spot, its speed had been considerably reduced.

7 coaches, engine of Nagpur Mumbai Duronto Express derails, rescue operations on2017-08-29
Seven AC coaches and the engine of Nagpur Mumbai Duronto Express (train no 12290) derailed near Titwala at 6:30 am on Tuesday. ​

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes