Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Nowpora, Ananthnag, Jammu And Kashmir is 192231

NameNowpora B.O
StateJammu And Kashmir
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeAnantnag H.O
Sub OfficeKulgam S.O
Location Taluk of Ananthnag District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoSrinagar Division Srinagar HQ Region Jammukashmir Circle
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 19 represents the state Jammu And Kashmir, the second two digits 22 represent the district Ananthnag, and finally 31 represents the Post Office Nowpora B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Nowpora B.O, Ananthnag, jammu and kashmir is 192231

Ananthnag Info

Jammu pronunciation is the largest city in the Jammu Division and the winter capital of state of Jammu and Kashmir. It is situated on the banks of Tawi river. It is administered by a municipal corporation.


Jammu is located at 32.73°N 74.87°E / 32.73; 74.87. It has an average elevation of 327m (1,073ft). Jammu city lies at uneven ridges of low heights at the Shivalik hills. It is surrounded by Shivalik range to the north, east and southeast while the Trikuta Range surrounds it in the north-west. It is approximately 600 kilometres (370mi) from the national capital, New Delhi.

The city spreads around the Tawi river with the old city overlooking it from the north (right bank) while the new neighbourhoods spread around the More Info


Encounter breaks out between security forces and terrorists in J&K's Pulwama2018-09-24
Since the day three policemen were abducted and killed by terrorists in Jammu and Kashmir, security forces have been launching search operations to nab them.

Centre's muscular policy not working: Mehbooba Mufti on J&K cops' killings2018-09-22
Centre's muscular policy won't work in Jammu and Kashmir, said Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) chief and former state Chief Minister Mehbooba Mufti after bodies of three cops was recovered from Shopian on Friday morning.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Pincodes