Enter Address or Pincode

Pincode of Sugur, Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh is 518349

NameSugur B.O
StateAndhra Pradesh
StatusBranch Office(Delivery)
Head OfficeAdoni H.O
Sub OfficeTungabhadra S.O
LocationKurnool Taluk of Kurnool District
Telephone NoNot Available
Department InfoKurnool Division Kurnool Region Andhra Pradesh Circle
Address518349, India
Indian Postal Code System Consists of Six digits. The first to digits represent the state, the second two digits represent the district and the Third two digits represents the Post Office.In this case the first two digits 51 represents the state Andhra Pradesh, the second two digits 83 represent the district Kurnool, and finally 49 represents the Post Office Sugur B.O. Thus the Zip Code of Sugur B.O, Kurnool, andhra pradesh is 518349

Kurnool Info

Kurnool is city and the headquarters of Kurnool district in the Indian state of Andhra Pradesh. The city is often referred as The Gateway of Rayalaseema. It was the capital of Andhra State from 1 October 1953 to 31 October 1956. As of 2011 census, it is the fifth most populous city in the state with a population of 460,184.


The name Kurnool is derived from Kandanavolu.


Palaeolithic era

The Ketavaram rock paintings from the Paleolithic era and are (18 kilometres from Kurnool). Also the Jurreru Valley, Katavani Kunta and Yaganti in Kurnool District have some important rock art's and painting's in the vicinity, may be dated from 35,000 to 40,000 years ago.


Little was known about Kurnool Town before the 11th century. The earliest knowledge of this settlement dates

..More Info


Nagarkurnool Lok Sabha constituency 2019-04-12
In the 2014 election, Congress candidate Nandi Yellaiah had won the seat by a margin of 16,676 votes.

PM Narendra Modi hails Sitharaman, Jaitley for response on Opposition`s lies on Rafale deal2019-01-07
PM Modi was speaking to BJP workers from Anantapuramu, Kadapa, Kurnool, Narsaraopet and Tirupati Lok Sabha constituencies via video-conference.

Related Pincodes

Andhra Pradesh, Mahabub Nagar, SuguAndhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, SujanakotAndhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, Sujata NagaAndhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, Sujatha NagaAndhra Pradesh, Khammam, SujathanagaAndhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, SukurAndhra Pradesh, Visakhapatnam, SulabhaAndhra Pradesh, Khammam, SulanagaAndhra Pradesh, Kurnool, SulekerAndhra Pradesh, Nellore, Sullurpet